Svenson ( alias for Sven Maes ) is worldwide known as a producer and DJ of Trance music.  He stood at the base of the trance sound that's developed mid 90's and made furore since the year 1997.

His first solo track under the name “Svenson” was “Let me take you on a trip”. 

After meeting Johan Gielen at Antler Records they became a duo as "Svenson & Gielen" . Together they composed some big hits. The best known and also golden rewarderd radio hits are probably "The Beauty Of Silence" and  "Twisted" .

Also the remixes were greatly appreciated and supported by the world's best DJ's. The duo got platinum for "Delirium feat. Sarah McLachlan - Silence" for the exeptional sale of more than 250.000 copies ! the remix  went straight to number 1 in the official U.K. Charts.

They also did remixes for Boy George, Chicane, Praga Khan, Dario G, Vanessa Mae, Safri Duo and Tiësto,...

After years of working with Johan Gielen Svenson decided to go solo. His first solo release with ID&T was “ Sunlight Theory”. It became the Theme for Trance Energy 2004 , was golden rewarded and it became a big  hit in the Holland Charts ... also in his solo carreer Svenson was very succesfull and toured all over the world.
Now, after almost 10 of silence, he's back behind the dj-decks and the world will know !
Songs & productions:
 Svenson & Gielen: “Twisted, The beauty of silence”
 Airscape: “Sosei, L’Esperanza, Pacific Melody”
 Svenson: “Sunlight Theory (Theme of Trance Energy 2004), Let me take you on a trip”
Tracks Written and produced for other artists:
 Alice Dj
 Milk Inc., ...
Remixed for:
 Tiësto
 Chicane
 Praga Khan
 Delerium
 Scooter
 Minimalistix
 Divine Inspiration
 Vanessa Mae
 Push
 Safri Duo
 Boy George
 Sylver
 2 Unlimited


Website :

Youtube  :

The Beaty Of Silence :  

Airscaperemix Silence :



Free visitor tracking, live stats, counter, conversions for Joomla, Wordpress, Drupal, Magento and Prestashop